The Conseil de développement économique de la Nouvelle-Écosse is managed by a Board of Directors generally made up of at least eight (8) members and no more than (11) members. These include economic stakeholders from throughout Nova Scotia, but mainly from the Acadian and Francophone regions of the province. The Board of Directors meets regularly to discuss and make decisions on its directions, necessary interventions and how its projects are going. CDÉNÉ’s partners are often invited to attend meetings as observers. However, only members of the Board of Directors may vote.

Members of the Board of Directors of the CDÉNÉ

Allister W. Surette
President of Université Sainte-Anne

Ronnie LeBlanc
Warden, Municipality of Clare

Suzanne T. Roy


Alfred Arthur Poirier
Deputy Warden, Municipality of Inverness, Dollar Store

Claude Thibault

Danny Muise
Deputy Warden, Municipality of Argyle

Lise Despres
Executive Assistant, Comeau Sea Foods Ltée, Comeau Foods Division

Rod Samson
Paramedic, emergency medical services, Premium Seafoods

Scott Aucoin

Shawn Samson
Councilor, Municipality of Richmond

Yalla Sangaré
Director of the Administrative Science Department, Associate Professor, Université Sainte-Anne